Full-time university students spend a lot of time studying. Some say they should do other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often seen in many societies that university students only focus on academic studies. However, some feel that they ought to do extracurricular activities like singing or social activities and I believe the same for two reasons. It is understandable why some people claim that students should focus only on their studies for the academic period plays a vital role for any student. They feel like this because as for the tertiary level, students have lots of pressure for their studies so it is tough for them to concentrate to other activities. Even most of the science students, they have lab and other academic requirement which often deters them to do something else. Although some might claim that students should not concentrate to extracurricular activities, I feel the opposite for credible reasons. Firstly, extracurricular activities such as singing or dancing might relax people, which will refresh students and can have a fresh start. While some might also say that students have busy schedules and hence cannot have spare time. I would counter this by saying that it is often better for students to have some relaxation in their life otherwise they will bored soon and can not concentrate anymore. Secondly, in real life, students not only need the theory, but also the practical application. What do I mean by that is, the various activities, students often involved, such as social work as a volunteer might give them a real feeling of helping people. Even after completing their graduation, pupils can add some more values in their curriculum vitae, which might be a plus than the ordinary applicant for a job. It is, therefore, not surprising to convince why students should have some other activities in their academic life. In conclusion, not only is extracurricular activities give students relaxation, but also it gives them a chance to add extra value to their future career. Therefore, despite others feel that students should only focus on their studies, I think it offers invaluable opportunities to them.