Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary epoch, the issue of homelessness is increasing at an alarming rate. Due to which, many people are living on the streets. As they have a shortage of capital to rent a place, some individuals believe that giving them charity is the principal method to solve the problem. I agree with the given statement to some extent only as I have some reservations against it as well. This essay will delve deeper into the different aspects which will fortify the situation for the homeless people, in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, few individuals think handing out cash to the poor people without homes will change their poor status. This is because to pay, they will be able to lease any decent place for living. Also, extra amounts will boost their confidence towards society and they will start earning for themselves with initial budget. Due to which, they can sustain their living expenses further with the initial push that they will get from charity. Hence, money plays an indispensable role in changing living status of people sleeping on the roads and, most under-privileged people will benefit from it. On the contrary, the fund is the temporary solution as they require a consistent supply of food and rent for their living. Because of which, a smart alternative is required to tackle the problem from its roots. Primarily, the government should control the flow of salary so that the inflation can be maintained in the society. Because in this high inflation world, poor people are unable to afford the rent payments and groceries. Additionally, new education training programs should be made available to them so that they can learn new skills for their living. Not only this will boost their cognitive skills, but also their bank balance. For example, a meticulously conducted survey by the International Housing Association has revealed that in 2018, 90% of homeless people did not have enough skills to keep up with the modern day works. Thus, teaching destitute is the only permanent solution which could curb this issue. In conclusion, although wealth is the fundamental need of homeless people, yet giving them cash will not mitigate this housing menace. Only with the help of well crafted programs, can this issue be solved in the long-term. Axiomatically, it is the duty of the civic body to facilitate skilled learning trainings for their homeless citizens so that they can buy homes for their families on their own.