With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet. What potential problems may this trend lead to? What solutions can you suggest to deal with it?

It is clear that the invention of the Internet has led to dramatic changes in the way information is shared. However, there is a view that social media, which is a part of the Internet, has risen in popularity for young people to access without any supervision from parents. This essay will discuss some of the issues that might arise as a result of this situation and propose some ways to mitigate them.  With regards to allowing kids to use a smart phone, one pressing problem is that if kids have access to social media apps, they can be exposed to unnecessary contents that are not appropriate for their age. This is because some parents obviously give them a mobile phone to monitor their location by using the GPS. Since most kids have many schedules for taking extracurriculars aside from school, they have to move from one site to another. Consequently, if juveniles use the phone without any monitoring tool, they can access a porn site, which can have a bad implication for their brain and then lower their academic achievements in school. This issue could be mitigated by installing a monitoring application that can record all the activities on the kid's device and then send the report to their father's device.  Another concern in terms of consuming information is that much of what we read online is not true. The reason for this is that there are few users on social media who have motives to direct young people to do something negative by spreading fake videos or images. For instance, there are videos on social media showing young people pranking the elderly in order to make funny clips. However, those videos are not real; instead, they are just acting among the actors behind the scenes. As a result, if this type of activity is repeated by kids, it will have the bad consequence of making any parent have a heart attack due to being shocked while being pranked. To tackle this issue, the government, as a regulator, has to be proactive and check and validate any content on social networks. If there is harmful content, it must be taken down from the Internet as soon as possible.  In conclusion, two of the most significant dangers that children who have access to the internet in an unsupervised manner may present are accessing adult contents and fake information. However, these problems can be managed by installing a monitoring activity app and applying a regulation from the government to monitor and remove any traffic data on social media that has a negative impact.