Some people suggest that schools should pay more attention to academic subjects for children because these subjects are useful for their future career. They think that subjects like music and sport are not useful and should be reduced. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, many people believed that schools should strengthen their role in orienting a good future career for students by concentrating on educating academic subjects and eliminate such excessive subjects like music and sport. I agreed that academic subjects are necessary for future jobs, but the minor subjects are crucial too. Academic subjects can support students a lot in choosing their career by providing them knowledge and skills of different field. Studying subjects such as math, science or literature, children will have chances to find out what are their strengths and interests. Therefore, they can easily choose their jobs. Furthermore, it is undeniable that in today's world, no matter of what type of profession that we choose to dive in, it is rooted from studying academic subjects in school and that students are bound to study those subjects in order to prepare them for work life. For instance, if someone wants to become a journalist, he or she has to study literature. Subjects like art, music or sport are not useful unless they want to become a singer, artist or a sport star. However, the importance of academic subjects can't deny the fact that subjects like music and sport are also instrumental in developing student's future. As noted above, if students want to become an artist or an athlete, music and sport will now become the major subjects that they need to focus on. Moreover, even if their jobs not related to the arts, such subjects like music and sport or fine art still essential in children's life as these are ways for students to relax and entertain after exhausting hours of studying major subjects. Different from those academic subjects, the student are free to show their creativity and ideas through paintings or songs, or allow themselves to play their favourite sport without thinking anything. In conclusion, it can't be denied that academic subjects are momentous, but we also have to admit that non-academic subjects like music and sport still have their function in creating a better future for children.