Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or not agree.

It is argued that the goals achieved by people are probably based on luck. This essay disagrees with this statement because hard and smart work is required to do so. To begin with, fortune does not always play an important role in fulfilling a dream. In order to achieve a task, a person has to put constant efforts required for that. Luck does not involve in completing a task or assignment. Hard work always pays off sooner or later depending on our efforts rather than on our fate. For instance, a recent study on The Department of Education proved that people who accomplished their goals by good luck rather than working hard on it is only around 15%. However, hard work is not the only thing which needs to be concentrated on. Smart work plays a crucial role in accomplishing any kind of dreams. A person needs to understand the requirements that have to be involved when working on a goal, so that he can easily understand it, analyse it and perform on it properly in a short period of time without putting much effort. Take an example of preparing a power point presentation, if a person knows the shortcuts on how to use that software, it can be easily done in a few hours and it completely depends on our task and not on our luck. In conclusion, to achieve a set of goals, the things which are essential are hard and intelligent work but not a good fortune.