In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new realway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today the contemporary world heavily relies on the fastest mode of transport. Many states believe that a huge budget should be set for the construction of the bullet train organization. While some others believe to improve the existing transit system. This essay discusses both the above views and reckon the idea of the modern railway system. Many countries around the world do not have a wider Rail structure. The fast and cheap transport has indeed become a basic necessity of the society for saving time and money. For example, in USA Amtrak services only links the major stations in New York and Washington, DC, but most of the small cities have to rely on taxi and pre owned cars for reaching miles. Due to heavy traffic during work hours, people leave home before 3 hours. However, if all the cities are linked with Amtrak services, it could ease out the problems of commuters who drive hours for a job daily. In fact country like USA can easily afford a major budget in developing Rail chain. Contrary to this, many Nations do believe in maintaining the ancient public transportation. No doubt maintaining the earlier one costs less as compared to revamping a totally new network. For instance, India has one of the largest railway networks in the world. It is constantly improving the same by electrification and bullet trains. Moreover, it emphasizes on improving roads for better bus services. Even the public private partnership is allowed in the road transport services. This caters the daily needs of many people. However the services are regular and offers a wide range of time span to its population, but the need for speedy transportation always calls up. In conclusion, developing a new railway network is crucial to the development of a nation as better means of transportation offers good opportunities to the mass.