Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often seen there are people who dedicate their lives to just one workplace. Conversely, others choose the opposite, to work for a variety of companies. Although I can recognize both views, indeed I think that the best option for professional growth is to have a wide range of working experiences in different organizations. On the one hand, many employees feel satisfied and awarded by working just for one company during their entire life. This can be explained by how each generation is, which is dependent on their upbringing. The baby boomers, for instance, are part of this group that did not choose to have other workplace experiences. They often say that this dedication brought them more chances to gain recognition, thus reaching that dream position within the company. Nevertheless, if you do not like the company, staying longer to conquer this will make you an unsatisfied professional. On the other hand, those who decide to stay only as long as they feel fulfilled will gain more knowledge, growing as a person and as professional. For every change, there will be required adaptations from these professionals. They will have to develop new soft skills in order to fit in that new environment, to approach the new team members, and to face other career challenges. In my view, to stay out of the comfort zone is the best way to inspire you to keep growing, hence, making you feel alive. In conclusion, whereas some people choose to build their lives working for the same place, others find that changes are important and prefer to have experiences in different companies. In my point of view, changes push us to expand our potentiality in all areas of life, especially the professional, being the best choice.