Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline is the responsibility of teachers while other think that this is the role of parents.

Discipline is important for the all round development of children. However, nowadays many pupils seem to lack it. Some people believe that it is the duty of parents to inculcate this skill in their offsprings, whist other considered it to be one of the responsibility of teachers. I believe that both parents and teachers are equally responsible for this. To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that parents play an integral role in regulating righteous attitude of their kids. In other words, they act as a role model for their offsprings. Moreover, children often try to imitate their parents and learn behavioural skills from them. For instance, if a person obey rules like traffic lights or speed limit etc. Then, it has more possibility that his child would also follow. As a result, parents are most pivotal in laying certain skills such as discipline in their kids. Secondly, this is to say that educators are the second parents of students. Furthermore, contribution of educational instructor in imbibing a code of ethics is indispensable, because adolescents are under the control of teachers in school premises. For example, along with scrutiny classes, educators can teach manners to students through moral values classes. Meanwhile, sometimes parents are too blind to notice the bad aspects of their little one. Also, they pamper their kid, which in eventual laid them to a wrong path in their life because of the over support provided my family. Hence, tutors are more audacious on developing rudimentary skills of discipline with their both affection and strictness. To conclude, family members can't take care of their child's ethics at school, while pedagogue wouldn't teach this at home. Finally, I personally believe that parental love and teacher's technical knowledge and skill in tandem help in bringing good etiquettes among future generations.