The use of electronic media has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common belief that electronic media have a great role in almost livelihood. However, I firmly belief that may influence in our daily lifestyle, such as personal relationships with other people. To begin with, electronic media are likely to one of the reasons causing problems in relationships. Using electronic media such as mobile phones makes them worse in communication. People may have a tendency to rely on it to send messages instead of talking in person. For the next four years, the team had interviewed them five times about topics on happiness levels and their internet usage. They confessed that they found it difficult to stop when browsing the internet and even chose to continue browsing rather than spending time with their partners. As a result, they did not feel happy in their marriage life. On top of that, excessively using electronic media could reduce communication skills. Indeed, people do not need to use body language, which makes them find it difficult to explain their own thoughts when facing to face. Consequence, due to fewer interactions, people would face the risk of lacking confidence which makes them scared of public speaking. In conclusion, I think electronic media has its own benefits and downsides. It all depends on how people use them.