If a product is good can meet people's needs, people will buy it. Advertisement in the media is no more than form of entertainment. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with their opinion?

Some people argue that current advertisings are by no means a functional than the past, and nowadays the role of ads is entertainment, however, I cannot accept that view, and I believe it not only is a decisive factor in buying things but also affects customers. Admittedly, I partly agree that the role of advertising now is one of entertainment that gives people pleasure or sadness. Considering the original function of the advertisement, it was a way to publish details about the product, including price and function. On the flip side, given that people get commodity tip through the Internet, advertising places were replaced by the Internet. Nowadays, people choose to search online for honest reviews of their responses and thoughts, and they tend to believe the honest comments more than exaggerated media advertisings. Nevertheless, I believe, as one of the opponents of that view, there are still many deciding factors in purchasing advertising. First of all, the trend in advertising has shifted from informing product details to informing prospective customers of the brand's philosophies and production backgrounds. This is because we are in the trend of diversity that respects and embraces other people's values, such as social responsibility, gender, and environmental issues. The companies that want to seize the new customer create ads that suit your customers' tastes based on changes in the company's external and internal environment. More specifically, some companies have emphasized their brand's principle of making profits without damaging the environment, they show in their ads no animal experiments and no using palm oil, which might negatively affect the ape. Other brands interested in social responsibility create advertiser introductions of their volunteer work. Eventually, the ads can give the impression that they are better companies than others and it will affect buyers' decisions as they can gain a wider range of clue about the brands and products than in the past. Another reason worth mentioning is that advertising not only meets people's needs but also creates it. To explain in detail, Apple, which manufactures digital devices stimulates people's desire through advertising, suggesting that the person who has the commodity in the ad looks much better than the person who does not have. Consequently, the people affected by advertising want to buy their products without even realizing the commercial effects. In conclusion, the functional effects of advertising, in other words, the role of providing info, have been decreased, but it still works to attract people to buy the output and is used as a place to get more diverse intelligence.