Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Obtaining a lot of money is thought by some people to be the main road to happiness. They way that money makes people happy is by providing safety and financial freedom. Feeling fulfilled at one’s job and having supportive people in one’s life are other things to achieve happiness. Having large sums of money plays a key role in achieving happiness for many reasons. Firstly, money provides a way for people to cover their needs. This leads to safety and happiness as rich people can live luxurious lives and buy whatever they desire such as big houses, cars, and healthy organic food. Secondly, having a lot of money gives people all the freedom they want. In other words, rich people do not have to force themselves to go to jobs they do not like just to avoid poverty and pay their bills. Instead, they can pursue whatever careers they like and chase their dreams. In addition to money, there are several factors that contribute to happiness. Having a satisfying job, which an individual enjoys and excels at, is crucial for a happy life. For instance, successful doctors who treat patients and see the smile on their faces would certainly feel proud and satisfied with themselves and, therefore, feel overjoyed. Furthermore, many people cannot be happy without having loving families or friends. Humans need other people by their side to support them through their hardships and celebrate their success with them. For example, if individuals live alone without sharing their lives with anyone, they would feel empty and isolated and, consequently, feel miserable and unhappy. In conclusion, happiness is a complex emotion that depends on a lot of things with money being the most crucial factor. Other factors include job satisfaction and having family and friends.