Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Advertising plays a crucial role in today's trade world. The reason behind it is the social media. When they watch advertisements, they attracted by it. I think this attraction to the products by the advertising has positive and negative effects. Let's uncover the both sides. Standing on the negative side, advertising sometimes deliberately lift up, people buy unusual things. Advertisements are created in the way that people buy the products instantly. Some promotions like buying alcohol, which is injurious to health, encouraging people to buy them. Some things are expensive, which cannot be afforded by everyone, but advertisements promote lower class people to buy them. It can may impact on their mental health because they cannot buy these. However, we can watch many advertisements related to medicines which can reduce our back pain. These commercials sell these medicines without any prescription. These promotions led them to buy these medicines which can have detrimental effects. As a result, it is true that advertisements promote people to buy inessential products. In contrast, many people take it as an education. According to them, it helps them to know about the new products. It is accurate that whenever new product launches, it updates us with its promotions. Furthermore, commercials sometimes made us to buy some good stuff which can be very helpful for us. For example, the advertisement of relaxing chair. Today's people with hectic schedule really need these type of relaxing products. The advertising assists them to buy these goods. Eventually, these benefits take over the advertisement positive effects. In conclusion, we have seen the advantages and disadvantages of advertisements. By looking at both sides, I can say that it is the people's responsibility that they should buy the products according to their needs.