Multi-cultural societies, in which there is a mixture of different ethnic peoples, bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, many agree that multi-cultural societies are more beneficial than detrimental to a country. I firmly agree that although this matter has several drawbacks, the benefits dwarf them. To start with, the two main merits are the boost to tourism and natural friendliness. Firstly, one self-evident advantage of this is the likelihood to attract more tourists using a diverse range of cultures. For instance, a recent survey reported that the 54 ethnic groups in Vietnam have attracted millions of visitors per annum since 2010. Secondly, another notable advantage is their attitude towards nature. Different peoples lead different lifestyles, thereby utilizing given resources distinctly. One case in point is the Muong people in Vietnam who only eat vegetables and are all friendly with wild animals, which helps preserve numerous endangered species and benefits the national agriculture with their arable lands. Despite the previously mentioned advantages, this entails two major demerits, namely the low education and lack of community exposure. One noteworthy disadvantage is the low level of education since they mostly live in jungle areas. This would prevent them from having proper education which is more in urban areas, hence the difficulties in dealing with certain problems in life, for example, indigestions and predator attacks. Besides that, they also lack such community exposure. Most people in the same ethnic groups live together and therefore, they hardly go out and interact with other ethnic groups. This in the long term would give rise to boredom in life. In conclusion, having weighed up the pros and cons, I believe these inconveniences can be solved, and they are much eclipsed by the benefits.