some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. discuss both these views and give your opinion

Parents always want that, Children should utilise their free hours in an utmost efficient manner and it is debatable among the experts how to use it either, by leaving the children on their own or by motivating them to join some groups. In my way of thinking, it is a good idea if children's could be indulged in group activities. This essay will discuss both the views in detail in further paragraphs. To begin, the onus is on parents to decide correct things for their children. Therefore, parents can advise the best activity, children should choose in their spare time. For instance, if the child has an interest in some kind of music since childhood, so he can join group classes for the same. Moreover, activities which are planned and involve many people helps the child to develop in myriad ways like personality development, social interaction, gaining confidence and also help to meet like minded people. Because of these reasons, parents are always keen for their children to join such activities. On the other hand, leaving children of their own in free time give them a chance to explore the areas independently. Sometimes, children learn from their own experience in a better way rather than getting knowledge from parents experience. For example, if a child would like to earn some money by doing small things in his free time than it would educate him about financial knowledge which is very important for the future. In a nutshell, At last it is the parents responsibility to teach their children important lessons and learning about life. Therefore, if parents feel that, group activities are the best place to involve children free time as compare to leaving them by their own than it is always a good idea to encourage children and tell them multiple benefits of group activities like acquiring new skill and making friends.