Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent year, there has been a huge debate going on among people to select the best period in their lives. Many proponents opine that being a teenager brings the most pleasure, whereas others believe that adulthood is the best period to be passed by everyone. In this essay, both views will be discussed with pertinent examples and I do tend to agree with the latter opinion of the statement. To start with, as most adolescents do not have to bear any responsibilities, it seems to be the best time to live the life to the fullest. This is an advantage because they might not need to think about earning or working like an adult. According to a study in the University of Cambridge, researchers found every two out of five people mesmerise about the teenage life due to no external pressure. Conversely, if any student dislikes studying, teenage years would turn out to be a curse for them. On the other hand, it is equally important to consider how adults earn their financial freedom and find the mental peace they require. With regards to generating income, many young professionals love joining a company as early as possible because parents can no longer supervise with them. For instance, seventy three percent of Indian people had been found more relieved in a national poll because of getting jobs and moving out of their parent's home. A number of rigid parents, however, forcefully take their children's salaries still now so that the money can be spent in a better way. To sum up, in spite of possessing a relaxed lifestyle in teenage time, financial liberty would matter most for numerous adult people. In my opinion, positive development cannot be realised if someone is not being geared towards the adulthood.