The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree ?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's youth is a colossal upsurge in online shopping. This emerging growth may negatively impact the local shops in the countryside and cities. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the above view because online shopping has several advantages to consumers. The main reason why I believe this is because most online shopping websites seriously focus on customer satisfaction. Another apparent reason is that consumers can save thousands of dollars through discounts that are normally available on those websites. Besides, there is no doubt that customers can buy products from with thirty-day return policy if consumers found any issue. For example, my friend had got a full refund for television from Flipkart because he found the screen damaged during unboxing. However, this full refund offer is not available for all products. Another reason why I support this notion because online shopping provides products from all around the world. On top of that users can receive their products at the door which ultimately saves their cost of fuel, which is a massive everyday saving. It is also possible to say that online shopping platform has provided a variety of options to the buyers. For instance, if you want to buy perfume then there are thousands of brands available from any part of the world, which is not possible at local shops. As a result, youth, mostly prefers this more convenient trend. In conclusion, by viewing all arguments outlined above, one can easily state that the merits of online shopping over the old fashioned method are not easy to ignore. Given this situation, it is predicted that all shops in villages and urban areas will have been closed after ten years.