All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in the earliest grades. Do you agree or disagree with this.

Language is one of the best means of communication. I strongly agree with the statement of studying overseas language from preliminary grades in school should be made compulsory for all children. As it is the age in which our brain development take place and grasp whatever we learn quickly. To begin with, it is usually easier to learn different dialect at a young age as the brain’s ability in learning new dialect decline with growing up. Scientists claim that children do not confuse their mother tongue with a foreign studied word, but instead they learn it more competently. If they learn foreign wording, they will be interested in that country, through which they can learn and explore. Moreover, learning second dialect can enhance children’s scope because of developing their social skills. Technology has overtaken everything in the modern world. With the innovation of the internet, people tend to do online businesses and online shopping with people from different countries. None of these activities are new but they have become effortless to do because of technological advancement. For instance, there are many language interpreters and translators who are paid to provide the services to interpret from one dialect to another by which people who can just speak only one language are benefited. Therefore, knowing few foreign languages can be more advantageous for self as well as prospective job. In conclusion, I personally believe, children should learn different languages along with their mother tongue as soon as they start their schooling because their brains are more ready to understand and store new information which can be beneficial for their future in the long run.