In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. To what extent do you agree with this view?

IT IS OFTEN TRUE THAT DEVELOPMENT IN THE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY MADE HUMAN LIFE MORE COMFORTABLE SINCE LAST TWO DECADES. THIS ESSAY WILL 100% CONCUR WITH THE ABOVE BELIEF THAT IT WOULD HAVE MORE DETRIMENTAL IMPLICATIONS INSTEAD OF FAVORABLE ONE. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS THE SEVERAL FACTS TO SUPPORT THE ABOVE NOTION WITH RELEVANT EXAMPLE AND DETAILS BELOW. FIRSTLY, THE MAIN REASON FOR THE NEGATIVE IMPACT IS THE LACK OF PROTECTION FACILITY AMONG THE SERVICES IN THE IT FIELD. DUE TO THIS THERE ARE CHANCES OF ATTEMTING FRAUDS BY THE YOUTH WHICH BRINGS EASY MONEY TO THEM. THIS WOULD INCREASE THE CRIME RATE AROUND THE WORLD ESPECIALLY FOR THE YOUNGERS. FOR INSTANCE, ACCORDING TO THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY STUDY, 70% OF THE YOUTH ARE ENCOURAGED TO COMMITE CYBER OFFENCES BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF PRIVACY ARRANGEMENTS. IN CONTRAST, THE MAIN BENEFIT IS THAT IT HAS PROVIDED THE COMFORTABLE AND CONVINIENT WAY OF COMMUNICATION WITH THE DISTICT NATIONS SUCH AS EMAIL, VIDEO CALLS AND SO ON. BECAUSE IF THIS INVENTION PEOPLE NOWADYS ARE ABLE TO GAIN MORE KNOWLEDGE JUST BEING IN THE HOME COUNTRY AND OPPORTUNITY TO EXAPAND THE BUSINESS AROUND THE GLOBE. FOR EXAMPLE, AS PER AUSTRALIAN IT COMPANIES DATA OF THE LAST YEAR, 60% OF THE BUSINESSES ARE SURGED IN THE CURRENT YEAR BECAUSE OF THE ENHANCEMENT IN THE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SECTOR. IN CONCLUSION, IT PERHAPS GAZE ADVANTEGIOUS AT PRESENT, HOWEVER ONE SHOULD OF FUTURE CONSEQUENCES THAT WOULD HAVE BAECAUSE OF THIS. BUT, IF THE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGYISED IN THE CORRECT MANNER WITH CAUSTION THAN THE NEGATIVE IMPACT WOULD DECLINE FURTHER.