In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in cities. what has caused this ? what solutions can you suggest ?

It has been observed that, there is a surge in the offence by many teenagers in the recent years. This particular situation is created as a result of, immaturity at a very young age and exposure to the weapons, with violent crime movies acting as catalyst in it. However, these can be resolved by taking certain actions against it. To begin with, there are many factors which are responsible for a commendable rise in the violation of the law by young kids, like weapons are available to them at a very young age and in that youth, they are not fully mature to take handle decisions of weapons, these can lead to increase in crime rates in the country. For instance, there are many recent news in the USA that, a child shot his friend, as they were engaged in small fight, the research shows that there is an increase in the criminal activities by 67% in the USA by the young people as they have unstable mind and exposure to weapons. Thus, from the above reasons, we can say that there is an increase in crime rates by adolescents. Although, these can be clear up by taking certain positive action. Firstly, the main thing should be done that, weapons like a gun should not be provided much easily and if it is provided, then certain psychometric tests should be taken to identify emotional stability of that person and if he/she is mature enough to handle the weapon or not, that should be checked. Secondly, there should be banned on violent crime movies as study has found that, they do have a major negative impact on the life of teenagers and on their mind which urges them to take this kind of actions. For example, in India, if you want a weapon for your day to day life, it is not available which leads to very less crime rates, especially at the young age, as compared to the USA or many European countries. To conclude, there are many factors which are responsible in the escalation of crime rate in teenagers, like, handing them weapons without checking if they are capable enough to take that responsibility or not. Such situation can be resolved by taking counter action against it like not giving license of the gun and by banning violent movies of crimes.