Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise, while others believe that all companies should have the right to advertise. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Fast food industries have increased dramatically over the last two decades, and marketing is deemed necessary for every business. Therefore, the advertisement is a useful option for marketing a fast food business. I believe fast food consumption is directly related to a person's health and can be responsible for creating some adverse health problems hence are not suitable to advertise. Some advocates, it is imperative to advertise fast food because many people prefer to try every new menu daily, particularly a working community. The working people who headed toward fast- food restaurants for their appetite during lunchtime because their taste buds are tired of eating homemade food. Additionally, many people prefer to order fast food to celebrate their children's birthday parties, family, and social gatherings. Many children prefer to eat fast food like Mac chicken, according to a survey report, over 30% of children under 8 yrs prefer to eat French fries instead of homemade vegetable puree. Undoubtedly every business needs advertisements the same as fast food for marketing purposes. More and more people attracted to their product. However, this is also the truth that excessive consumption of fast food jeopardizes the consumer's well-beings. These health concerns could be short and long-term; for instance, indigestion and heartburn are an immediate problem; obesity and its comorbidities are the long term problems. I agree with this viewpoint and believe that to satisfy momentary satiety, one should not put their health at risk by consuming excessive fast food. In conclusion, although the advertisement is essential for promoting the fast- food business, which makes people aware that they can explore more options for eating, work owners should not put their health at risk. Therefore, I believe it is imperative to ban fast food promotion to protect our's and our children's health.