The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that, a large number of people facing a problem of increasing weight and its consequences, around the world. This puts a tremendous load on the healthcare system, to find ways and deal with this problem. Some people believe that this problem can be solved by introducing education lectures related to fitness awareness in the school. I strongly agree with this argument and following are the reasons to believe so. First of all, getting involved in physical activity at a very young age brings enormous benefits. For instance, when children made exercise during school days, they tend to become active for their rest of their lives. This is because the human nature tends to adopt new habits easily when they are young. Therefore, if institute children learn how to stay healthy and fit, it will help them in their secondary life also when they grow up. Moreover, they tend to develop the habit of spending time to do health related activities like outdoor games rather than indoor mobile games. These change consequently make them healthy and they would away from the danger of weight gain. On the other hand, the idea of physical education is not only exercising but teaching about a healthy diet too. For instance, is is generally seen, especially in young generation, are fond of junk food. This, obviously, is an extremely unhealthy trait. However, if children are taught about how hazardous of these outside food, during their physical lessons, they would automatically stay away from this food. It would ultimately have a positive effect on their health and weight and, in addition, the need of hospital visits would decrease. In conclusion, the burden on the healthcare facilities due to overweight and obesity can be reduced to a great extent, if physical education is added to the school curriculum. This would not only help the children to stay active, but would also keep them distant from outside foods as well.