Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a countries success, while others think that other factors can be used to measure a countries success. What are these Factors? Which do you think are most important?

The success of a country can only be evaluated with its economic advancement over the years, according to some people. Others argue that the remaining factors excluding the above can be used instead. In my opinion, the most relevant factor that determines how successful a nation is, is its number of educated citizens. Economics is undoubtedly one of the top signallers of the successful condition of a country. A booming economy is owed to the contribution of both government and the country's inhabitants, it indicates the effort and the resulting profit, as quantified by the country's assets and cash at hand. Parameters such as the gross domestic products, imports and exports, gross profit, among many other things, showcases how good the government is with it's country's resources and how much it can be trusted by external investors willing to entrust their money with them for business. However, economics is only one out of the many other things that could be put into consideration when estimating a nation's worth. The health sector, for example, can be used to gauge how seriously the leaders of a country take their citizens. Also, there's education, which in my view, is the most important feature to look out for when trying to find out a country's achievements. The percentage of educated citizens in a country will somehow have an influence on other sectors. For instance, a country that has a literacy rate of 90% can be predicted to contain individuals that are more than capable to represent the country well in other sectors, including the health and economic sector that was mentioned earlier. In conclusion, although every sector has its own unique needs which should be looked into, I believe that more attention should be put on education as its success is often evident in the others.