Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Provide access to the medical facilities is important to the citizens of every country, though, advancement in medical treatment has dramatically increased its cost over the past few decades which is beyond the capacity and affordability for many people. It is the primary responsibility of any government to provide health services to the people free of cost however. Firstly, it would be more difficult for the unemployed and for the old aged people to afford the medical facilities because they do not have any income source. It makes them closer to death due to illness. In such cases, it is the primary responsibility of the government to provide medical treatment of the citizens of the country free of cost without charging a single penny. Secondly, the health care services should be prioritizing like people may have access to consultants and other general treatment free of cost which is their right to avail them as given by the government. But for some major diseases like cancer, cardiac attack and coivd -19 needs more care and attention though. It requires lots of cost involve. So there must be a restriction for such treatment which can be provided to some patients only not to all depending on the criticality of the patients. To conclude, i would like to emphasize that health is primary need of every individual and providing free health treatment by the government should consider as a basic need but providing access to major treatment may have some restrictions as it involves a lot of cost, expertise and technology which might have a challenge for the government to allow for all the patients at the same time.