 Many countries raise fuel prices in order to deal successfully with problems pertaining to traffic and pollution. What effects do you think this move can have? What other measures do you think can be taken to reduce traffic and pollution?

Congestion of the vehicles leads to contamination of harmful gases in the environment and that is the reason why, many nations escalate the price of fuel every now and then. This surge in the price of gas leads to a negative effect in the mind of the people for the leadership as they have to pay, higher prices for the gas, while these issues, can be resolved by taking certain measures, to counter the obstruction of vehicles as well as pollution. To begin with, whenever, any provinces surge their fuel price, its is not liked by their citizens, as they have to pay more money from their pockets to do all the necessary activities like, going for their daily work, going to market, at some random places for refreshment, all these things which are required to be done and it is completed with the help of the vehicles and that requires fuel which cause pollution. Other than that, a positive impact which can happen is, the people start using the electric vehicles as it will save the fuel as well as the environment. Thus, these can be the impact on the individuals as the government rises the tariff of the gas and it can be negative as well as positive depending on the perspective of the people. However, the problem of the congestion of traffic, which leads to the rise in the pollution levels, can be resolved by taking certain measures by the state. Firstly, the governing bodies should provide facilities of public transit, which are much more efficient, that people stop using their own transit and start using these public transit. These transports should be like, trams, trains, bus, metro. Secondly, just by providing public transit, the problem cannot be solved, these transit systems should be able to cover, each and every part of the city, where people go for their work and for the entertainment purpose, and on top of that, these transportation systems should be available at frequent hours. Hence, these are the ways by which degradation of the environment as well as traffic congestion can be controlled. To conclude, the intention of nations is positive to minimise the pollution and traffic levels by raising the cost of the fuel, however it many have negative as well as positive outcomes depending on the attitude of people, but it can be resolved by providing efficient public transit with excellent network.