n the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Traditionally, the teacher gives lectures in a large number of students as their way of teaching. However, because of many advance technology that human invented, approach of teaching changed. The majority of society suggests that attending lectures are just a waste of time. I disagree with the statement and this essay will decipher various reasons for my standpoint. To begin with, we all know that there are many sources of information available on the internet, just one click and it will be given to you, it can be searched via google, YouTube etc. However, not all of us could understand it without the help of professional teachers. This can be illustrated by my own experience, I tried to take a Masteral Degree in Nursing through online, but I couldn't understand any of the module given to me without the guidance of the professor. Additionally, attending lectures with many students help them to participate personally with others, therefore socialization develops while you are present at the lecture room. Moreover, lecturers are highly educated that had been through a lot of examinations to become a reliable source of information and how to deal with the student in person. For instance, they know if the pupils struggling with some aspect of the subject, of course they will pay attention to where you are weak contrast to the data you get without explaining further. In conclusion, although advancement of technology in education has been invented, there were no better than attending lectures with many pupils.