In the past, most people spent their entire career working for one company, whereas people nowadays move from one job to another. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Which do you think is better?

In recent years, the trend of changing a profession is highly common in youngsters compared to yesterday’s generation. A growing number of advocates postulate that this change is beneficial; nonetheless, the rest opposes it. Notwithstanding, this discourse will delve into both viewpoints, and subsequently, will explore whether the plus points supersede the pitfalls, accordingly. Apparently, the exponents that support that having one career for the lifetime is better than choosing other couples of professions -- have their own justification. The rationale behind this validation might be that an acquired experience is needed while getting a transfer at domestic or international level. Put differently, individuals have not only earned handsome amount of money, but also get a reputation in one institute by serving more years of the same responsibilities. Moreover, older generation does not accept the changes in technology and communication systems which demand a high level of proficiency to manage all tasks either it is digital or traditional; hence, they prefer to stick at one position even if they want to change their career. To exemplify, according to a survey by The University of Auckland, 30% older people could not invite the risk to challenge their current job due to fear of not getting a command over new changes. However, taking a look from the flip side, could the change in occupation makes a person more knowledgeable and enough prosperous, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that the younger propagation is more adaptive to accept new phalanges in technology. The reasons behind this disputation might be the increasing use of the internet and technology in the daily lives along with the effects of globalization which directly lead to learn any kind of lessons. As a result of this, youth has been attracted towards various kinds of careers rather than one occupation and by doing this they can earn both a money as well as new skills. To epitomize, in western countries, 40% youngsters of today's have been seeking more opportunities to develop all kinds of expertise to challenge their potential. To conclude, having explored both slants, I reiterate that old people do not accept the trend of changing the career; whereas for the young population, it is indeed to have more than one role in this era of competition. Thus, it is obvious that the boons override the gloomy aspect.