Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Others people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For some time now, it has become a topic of debate where a section of society believes that advertisements industry whether it is on the television or on the social media platforms and has affected the individuals mind to buy the merchandise through the visuals while others argue that it is too prevalent to catch the attention of the people to buy things as promotions has become intensely common. In my opinion, advertisements must be presented and designed in the correct way to reach the highest effectiveness. We do not deny the fact that advertisements have a repetitive cycle owing to that most of the persons have got bored and sick of watching the same videos again. For example, the advertisement company plays a trick of putting the advertisements in between or in the starting of the videos which will force the user to watch, but 60 percent individuals generally skip that promotion by just clicking “skip ad” and they continue. In addition, some individuals, even switch off their television when the advertisements are flashing on the television as they think it is a normal thing due to this the motive of advertisement companies to spread the word is not accomplished as the user did not get the message. Nevertheless, the advertisement can hypnotise the individuals by repetitively showing the same bright coloured products on the screen with the visuals of a close-knit family using the things together and enjoying. For an illustration, the advertisement of coca-cola has a huge impact on the minds of the people because the celebration telecasted in the promotion. Furthermore, the advertisements allure the individuals to buy the product immediately by showing their upsides on the television or social networking sites and succumbing to the adverts at last this is so because of the tactics played while delivering the message of the particular product. To conclude, it can be summarised that, although sometimes the content in the promotions is repetitive and force the people to turn it off, however, I agree that the advertisements which are effectively monitored according to the need of the person and showing the right content has an inevitable effect on the minds of the individuals.