Some people think one should stay all their life in the same job, whereas others advocate changing jobs from time to time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some people that a person should should keep doing the same job all throughout the life, while others prefer shifting jobs after a certain period. This essay will look at both sides and contend that frequently changing careers may be beneficial to some extent. On the one hand, there are immense benefits that professionals enjoy sticking to a same job. Firstly, it gives financial stability. Long-term employees normally accrue financial rewards such as a higher salary and a decent pension plan. For instance, Vietnamese teachers can normally retire when they reach the age of fifty-five with a quarter of their salary until they die. Secondly, people staying in a single profession have significantly higher chances of promotion. During their tenure, they accumulate experience and enhance their expertise, which enables them to be promoted to higher positions. For example, teaching assistants could become teachers after they gain a sufficiency of hands-on experience. On the other hand, I hold a belief that changing a profession can be advantageous as it grants people chances to acquire different skills and discover themselves. When workers start a new job, they would have to learn new skills required. To illustrate, a number of people with high level of English proficiency have to pursue a degree or certificate in the teaching field in order to be eligible to teach students. If they teach well enough, their hidden talent of being a teacher is realized by themselves and other people. In conclusion, while undoubtedly people can benefit enormously from doing a stable job entire life, it seems to me that having a change in occupation might brings more benefits.