Fossil fuel almost finish from this world, so many countries try to find alternative resources. Can you describe the advantages and disadvantages of this energy?

It is true that fossil fuels, such as coal and oil are running out. As a result, many governments have made enormous efforts to substitute traditional power sources to renewable ones, like solar and wind power. There are some benefits and drawbacks of the use of the new energy, which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, alternative energy sources have one great advantage that conventional fuels will never achieve; they are sustainable and virtually limitless. Humans are being suffered from many environmental problems, and the most significant, life-threatening ones are air pollution and global warming. These are caused by CO2, the by-product of gas and petrol. However, new types of energy that are already being employed are from nature, so no harmful gases are released. Furthermore, as such resources are derived from what is literally always there. Consequently, people do not need to worry about how long is left until they use up all of it. Despite the beneficial factors of the new, green energy, we must not forget that there are still some flaws of it. The most negative aspect is the huge initial cost of installation and infrastructure. The society has been run based on fuels from fossils, so almost everything is designed for petrol-running systems. For example, if a governing body decides to replace gasoline-driven cars with electricity ones, then they would have to invest billions of dollars to set up a large-scale electricity provision network and to build as many power points as traditional petrol stations. This cannot be an easy decision for most authorities. In conclusion, the development and employment of alternative clearly have advantages and disadvantages at the moment. However, human societies will benefit from this endeavour, so we must not stop conducting research into new sources of energy for the sake of our future.