People nowadays are used to disposable items meaning that they use things for short time and throw them away. What do you think is the cause of this and what problems can it lead to?

Modern people are accustomed to single-use products and have a tendency to use them for a short period of time and after that to dispose of them. The main reason for it is the consumer mentality, which has a range of negative consequences for an individual and for society as a whole. The roots of throwaway mentality lie in the race of manufacturers who are trying to increase profits in any possible way. Thus, the public is constantly bombarded by advertisements, pop-ups, and promotions encouraging a person to buy a brand new product in spite of the fact that a consumer as rule has already possessed it. Therefore, completely our environment as well as a consumer society provokes humans to change items very quickly without real need. Additionally, in order to make the manufacturing profitable, fabricators used to use cheap materials that have a short life span. As a result, in present times if anything was broken it is cheaper to buy a new item than to fix it. It is obvious, that this kind of behaviour will lead to quite a negative scenario for the ecosystems. First, disposal items will produce enormous dumping sites around the world and contaminate soils, water, and air. For instance, even nowadays there are so-called “Dead zones” in the ocean, which are covered with garbage such as plastic wrappers, packages, cans, and etc. As a result, these zones become uninhibited because no living creature is able to survive in such conditions. In addition, the insightful consumption of natural resources for manufacturing will definitely lead to depletion of them. Consequently, if humankind does not stop the policy of single-use items, it will result in a highly polluted Earth environment and insufficient for survival natural resources. In conclusion, the usage of disposal items leads to severe issues for the environment and humankind as a whole. Personally, I believe that this kind of shortsighted decisions in terms of disposal product should be changed as soon as possible.