human activity has had a negative impacts on plants and animals around the world. some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe that actions can be taken to bring out a change. discuss both views and give your opinion.

A lot of negative impact to the environment are caused by human activities. Some people believe that this situation can be changed while others do not. This essay will discuss both arguments in detail and provides evidence on why we can change the situation. On the one hand, right now the environment is severely damaged. For instance, there are several Environmental issues that are caused by human activities such as pollution, global warming, and illegal logging. Even if we try to reduce the activities that damage the environment, there is not much act we can take to help the environment. Then, what can we do? On the other hand, people believe that this situation can be changed and great changes need powerful hand. In this case, the government has the power to create a law and punish offenders. Humans will not stop damaging the environment unless it does not benefit them. For instance, a factory will not cease dumping waste in a nearby river if they think it does not affect their profit. By creating a law or taxing the company, they might change. Second, people can also start small actions like using public transportations to reduce air pollutions, and do reforestation. Finally, in my opinion, we can change this situation by doing small things such as using public transportations instead of personal transportations, reduce the use of air conditioner, stop littering, and cease hunting wild animals. In conclusion, even though the environment is severely damaged, we can bring a change by doing things I mentioned earlier. The government can also take an act such as creating laws and punish the offenders.