Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case?What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the modern era, more sections of society prefer to be unaffiliated, rather than working in an association. In my opinion, not being manipulated by other people is one of the reasons. However, various consequences of being self agent such as the possible downfall of business without even returning the capital and lose of manpower. To begin with, there are many advantages of being a boss of your own. Firstly, no one tells you what you should do, compare of working in a company. This can be illustrated by my own experience, I am working in a government hospital and I have many bosses that I need to please and be careful of my action because I may get fired. Furthermore, we must follow the rules of one organization unlike if that is your own business, you have your own rules. In contrast with all this, there are plenty of problems of being non-staff, not every business are automatically boom, some struggle and make all of the effort may turn to lose. For example, one of my relatives lost all their assets because she started her own business but it did not work well. Another thing to consider is finding your own staff, demanding salary would be difficult to provide specially if you want your people to stay with you, as a result, even you are not earning but you want to keep people with you, you have to sacrifice and take it in your own pocket. In conclusion, even though there are many struggles working in a community, but you don't have to worry of your daily expenses, contrast, if you are self-employed, many things you have to consider.