More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

These days, people are settling in cities for a quality life, however, living in cities is considered quite tough. There is a plethora of issues involved in it, but with proper planning these difficulties can be resolved. Despite, having a quality life in a city, many problems are associated with it. Firstly, there is a higher cost of living in a city, which directly creates a burden of requirements for a person to fulfil it. For instance, these include house rents, utility bills and the cost of food items. Furthermore, the work life of a person gets more and more hectic, consequently to meet all the requirements, such as most of the people work overtime in cities to pay their bills and house rents on the due date. The governments can play a fundamental role in improving the urban life. Proper town planning and utilization of resources can improve the city life. Before developing a specific area, for example, urban planning could be useful to use the adequate funds. In addition, the governments should introduce welfare programs so that the taxes collected can be implemented for the betterment of the society. By doing so, the state not only can improve the way of living, but can also provide better facilities. To sum up, although, city life seems to be attractive with all the facilities, but due to higher costs of living, it can create difficulties. All of these issues can be resolved by the governments with thorough planning and coming up with programs for the betterment of the society.