Young adults should contribute to their communities by doing unpaid work in their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Adolescents can do a community service without getting a salary in their leisure time. The disadvantages of this notion outweigh the advantages because youngsters will not be able to earn for expenses, views related to this will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main advantage of doing a public task during free period is that it causes a decline in educational performance of adolescents. To elaborate, youngsters will not be able to get sufficient rest after doing the work. This often contributes to lack of concentration on studies which leads to poor academic grades. For instance, young adults who mostly do public work for free rarely spend enough time on their education. Thus, adolescents' academic score might get adversely impacted by doing community work without any salary. In addition, financial problems usually arise when youngsters provide services to the society without any charges. To clarify, as young adults cannot earn hard cash, personal expenses such as clothes, education fees cannot be afforded. As a result, financial dependency on parents increases. Hence, adolescents will not be able to earn for themselves if job done in free hours without payment. On the contrary, community service without pay in free time leads to the holistic development of an individual. To substantiate, since youngsters often interact with enormous people, communication skills and cooperation quality will be improved. This leads to an interactive social life. To illustrate, youngsters often develop moral values while doing public services without any pay. Therefore, the personality of young adults builds up after doing free social tasks. In conclusion, social services without pay reduces education grades as well as putting financial burden on youngsters. However, ethics can be learned while doing neighbourhood tasks.