Public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?

IT IS OFTEN SAID BY SOME THAT LIBRARY SHOULD HAVE SOME OPTIONS FOR BOOKS THAN PROVIDING ALTERNATIVES LIKE VIDEO AND AUDIO. THIS ESSAY WOULD 100% CONCUR WITH THE ABOVE NOTION DUE TO VARIOUS DETRIMENTAL CONSEQUENCES OF DOING SO. FIRSTLY, THIS ESSAY WOULD DISCUSS WHY THERE SHOULD BE ONLY BOOKS AVAILABE RATHER THAN AUDIOS AND VIDEOS TOO, SECONDLY, DISCUSS THE MAJOR CONSEQUENCE OF PROVIDING ALL THE MATERIAL INCLUDING HIGH- TECH MEDIA ALSO. THE MAJOR REASON OF HAVING ONLY BOOKS IN THE LIBRARY IS TO GUIDE THE YOUTH IN THE PROPER DIRECTION THAT THEY CAN USE THEIR VALUABLE TIME FOR THE ESSENTIAL CHORES INSTEAD OF MAKING TIME WORTHLESS. THIS WOUDL HELPS THEM IN BUILDING A SECURE UPCOMING YEARS. FOR INSTANCE, ACCORDING TO THE AUTHORITY OF THE AUSTRALIA, 70% OF THE AUSTRALIAN LIBRARY ONLY HAVE BOOKS RELATED TO ACADEMIC PURPOSE AND THE GENERAL PUBLIC ALSO HAVE A LESS EDUCATIONAL BURDEN. IN CONTRAST, IF LIBRARY HAS EVERYTHING INCLUDING GAMING AND RELAXING MATERIALS, YOUTH WOULD ONLY FOCUS ON THAT EQUIPMENT AND BECOME LACK ATTENTIVE IN THE STUDY SECTION. THIS WOULD MAKE THEM ILLITERATES AND DESTROY THEIR OWN LIFE. FOR EXAMPLE, AS PER THE USA UNIVERSITY SURVEY, 80% OF THE AMERICAN ADULTS WASTE THEIR TIME ON PLAYING GAMES IN THE LIBRARY INSTEAD OF STUDYING. IN CONCLUSION, LIBRARY INDEED HELPS NEEDY INDIVIDUALS TO ACCESS THE BOOKS AND ALL TO THEM WHO ARE UNABLE TO AFFORD THE EXPENSE. HOWEVER, THE INDIVIDUALS ARE OBTAINING NEGATIVE INFLUENCE OF THAT WOULD RUIN THEIR FURTHER LIVELIHOOD. THEREFORE, TO STOP THIS FURTHER DESASTER, LIBRARY SHOULD ONLY HAVE BOOKS AVAILABLE.