Fossil fuels, such as coal, oil and natural gas, are the main source for many countries. However, some nations are using alternatie energy such as solar power and wind power. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

As the brisk proliferation of the economy and industry, the enormous demand of energy has become a source of controversy. Therefore, to cope with current issues, many countries have invested in alternative energy sources in order to mitigate the traditional dependence on fossil fuels. From my personal perspective, I strongly assert that the pros outweigh the cons. One the one hand, I entirely acknowledge that using renewable energy is regarded as an optimal remedy dealing with the over consumption of non-renewable energy as well as the scarcity of natural resources. This is firstly because due to the environmentally friendly element, sustainable energy is deemed as a paramount solution which can partly reduce the increasing level of global pollution. In addition, alternative energy technologies require less overall maintenance, which is considered as a key factor in saving national budgets, hence, more money could be invested in health care and education. Furthermore, immense types of sustainable energy could be capitalized in each particular vicinity. To cite an example, it is palpably appropriate for government to utilize solar energy as the main energy in a lot of deserts. On the one hand, there is still a mass of barriers in switching to renewable energy instead of continuing to use fossil fuels. Initially, sustainable energy requires a quantitative quantity of capital and investments which might only be satisfied by developed countries. Furthermore, as the world is facing with the shortage of land, it is entirely difficult to have adequate space to meet the demand of this type of energy. In conclusion, I once again assure that despite some disadvantages, it is palpably urgent for authority to advocate the use of alternative energy sources.