nowadays many people choose to be self-employed,rather than to work for a company or organisation. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantagees of being self-employed?

Working as a freelance is now considered flexible rather than working for a company or an organisation. Be that as it may, this flexibility also provides an unstable income. This essay will discuss the two main contributors of the rising popularity of being self-employed, namely pace and pressure but will argue that it can also bring hardship to maintain a consistent wage. There are two reasons why self-employment is preferred nowadays, namely a suitable work pace and less pressure from work colleagues. Doing jobs with our own time management can provide an advantage in choosing our breaks because there are no rules to follow. This makes the task less tedious if we already feel burned out. For instance, people do not have to start working early in the morning, but they can do in the afternoon, giving them time to do other chores first. The other main factor is pressure; people do not have to feel burdened to complete their work because they are not being watched by their colleagues or supervisors. It is quite clear that not having anyone to reprimand their mistake makes it more enjoyable. These two factors are the most important. However, freelancers do not have steady clients like companies. Because of this, their salaries cannot be predicted, as some months can lead to many customers whereas others do not. Moreover, different projects have a variety of pay too. For example, an illustrator is charged higher for a bigger size commission rather than a small one, but this request does not come every day. Overall, the negative aspect that freelancer might experience is an unguaranteed amount of income. In conclusion, the reason behind the escalation of self-employment is that people can navigate their own jobs. Nonetheless, it also came with drawbacks, such as inconsistent customers and payrolls.