Successful sports professionals can earn much more money than people in other important jobs. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the past few years, we have witnessed a significant decrease in the numbers of crimes in the society. Some people believe that this is possible due to the revolutionary advancement in technology. The application of technology has not only prevented dangerous crimes to happen, but also resolve some of these in a short period of time. Although application of technology has created a positive impact on society by reducing crime, it is also one of the factors that given birth to many new forms of crime. Technology has significantly reduced the rate by which thefts are committed in public places, private offices, and local transportation. The installations of CCTV surveillance in these places to capture the real time data of the activities happening in public places, resulting to prevent the occurrence of many criminal incidences. For instance, many shopping malls have security systems that comprise of surveillance cameras which can detect any suspicious activities on the premises. Hence, this technology has further facilitated to reduce thefts in malls and discourage the offender to steal valuable goods. However, the misuse of technology has also resulted in new crimes such as cybercrime, identity theft, and data phishing. The advancement of technology can be a threat to the society. Nowadays, internet is most convenient and easiest accessible source of information for almost everything. The information can be processed through the internet within fraction of seconds. Nevertheless, many people inappropriately use this technology. The larger number of data personal data is available not only on in the social media accounts but also on net banking which can be easily hacked by professional hackers. For instance, study shows that 80% of the cybercrime reported in North America are hacked net banking accounts of customers who have lost millions of dollars just in a couple of seconds. However, it is the responsibility of Government to create awareness amongst the citizens to mitigate such crimes. The awareness camps in schools, colleges, and social media to keep their personal information and passwords confidential is one of the effective measures to avoid such crimes. Moreover, laws and regulations should be strict to punish these criminals. In conclusion, the advancement of technology has reduced the crime rate recently However, new criminal activities have emerged due to misuse of technology and it is necessary to create awareness amongst the people keep their personal information confidential and maximize the penalty for such cases by law.