Some high schools have a requirement that students must complete a certain amount of volunteer work in order to graduate. What do you think about this type of requirement? Give details to support your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about volunteering. Therefore, some high school requires their students to complete a certain amount of volunteer job before graduating. My view is that this stipulation is necessary for students. In this essay, I will show some reason why volunteer task should be compulsory in education. First of all, there is no doubt that volunteering helps pupils to widen their knowledge and improve their social skills. It is a chance for them to apply the lesson in class into reality, which will consolidate their intelligence and social relationships. As a result, undergraduates will have a careful preparation of both knowledge and mental health before applying for jobs. Secondly, high school is the most appropriate moment for students to participate in volunteer performance. For example, under the situation which needs agility and strength, undergraduates will be faster and more suitable than adults. Students in this period are usually from 16 to 18 years old when they enthusiastically learn about the world and broaden their associations without any burden of living. Therefore, we should urge students to give a hand in the community activities. Furthermore, working as a enlist is also an opportunity for undergraduates to enjoy their youth and relax. By having a portion of a project, students can find satisfaction and their indulgence. They will more believe in the beautiful prospect, which encourages them to full fill their ambition and live passionately with their dream. However, this is not to say that we should neglect the disadvantages it causes as acknowledging the positive impact only would be short-sighted. By volunteering when still going to school, undergraduates will have more deadlines and distractions from studying, which can result in irresponsibility in learning or bad academic achievements. Yet, the benefits are still far greater. In conclusion, education institution should urge their students to participate in voluntary and charity activities. However, it should be a certain amount of task so that they still can concentrate on studying process. Only by doing so can we ensure that each undergraduate can have sufficient preparation in terms of both social skills and intelligence.