Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In the present society where fulled with regulations and laws, people wonder that the essential reasons why that stuff is needed. Some sets of people believe that laws and regulations of human behaviours play a crucial role in this world, however, some folks argue that let people do what they want without any restriction. To illustrate my view, I cannot accept that let people free, and a bunch of regulations and laws made our community better and safe than before. Admittedly, I partly agree with the argument that people do not need any regulation. In the first place, all citizens have the right to what they want to do. For example, every person can do anything such as, posting one's political opinion in a blog or arguing topics related to political issues with others. If the government watches every population's social network or every chatting, therefore the human right that everyone can speak or write their own thinking freely is restricted. As a result, from the perspective of the citizen, the supervising should be minimized. Nevertheless, I, as one of the opponents of this view, believe that rules and laws play a pivotal role in the competitive society. First of all, as far as human nature is concerned, I cannot deny that all humankind is selfish and always crave a financial interest first than others. Take an example, given that there is no regulation in this city, then it turns into the Chaos, in other words, the man in the power will be monopolizing the community, and the bottom of the social status will demolish in every way. Another reason worth mentioning is that the function of the laws. It does not only protect one's life, but also prevents various crimes. More specifically, if greedy people cannot steal valuable things from others, this is because the person knows that the fear of a strict punishing, and it will lead him or her life in the right way. In conclusion, sometimes we are unsatisfied due to the laws and rules controlling citizens' living and freedom. On the flip side, it is a fundamental of our society and promises with every citizen to keep safe. Consequently, the government and the ministry should protect the population's safety without abusing of authority.