Nowadays businesses face problems with new employees who just finished their education and lack some interpersonal skills such as the ability to work in a team. What do you think is the main cause of this problem? how can it be resolved?

The importance of co-working is increased, while, the lack of interpersonal skills, such as communicating well with others and get along with peers, is getting worse. The purpose of this essay is twofold-to explain the reason why the youth struggled with a lack of skills, and to illustrate some possible solutions in the University. In the first place, from the perspective of the academic institution, the standard of the test result is the main cause of the problem. For example, in a University, when professors give students' grades, more concentrated on the result than a series of processes, thus, the University students hardly focus on organization assignments, in which all members get the same score without considering the individual's achievements. Consequently, every student concentrates their personal assignments rather than association works which can develop cooperation. In the long -term view, pupils can grow up in a person with professional skills, on the contrary, it is impossible to develop interpersonal skills. Another reason worth mentioning is that the change that the way of communication. More specifically, take an example, most citizens prefer the text than face-to-face talk, including, phone calls. Therefore, people, especially the younger population, are likely to choose an application to deliver some food or texting e-mails to ask other's opinions. This Is because we are in the trend of the 'UN-tact', which means modern citizens are so familiar with alternative technologies, thus no one willing to talk with others in a traditional way. There are some possible solutions that change in the University lectures to prepare their students to workers of the companies. In the University, they should focus on team works that develop one's interpersonal technics, for instance, give more points in the process than a result and give some point after club assessments themselves for checking the individual's achievements. Throughout this improvement, youth might feel more responsible in the association assignments and naturally develop their cooperating skills. Additionally, the University should run a debate-based class more than before. To explain in detail, South Korean students have a little chance to debate before entering the tertiary schools, thus they will go through a vulnerable time when they should address their opinion logically, or cannot accept others' thinking. Through these lectures with debating, students can learn the value of interpersonal skills and develop a sense of empathy, and tolerance. In conclusion, the sources of the problem are the University's curriculum, and the social changes to the 'UN-tact', thereby, the tertiary school that has a responsibility to educate potential workers should change the method of teaching and assessment criteria for testing their interpersonal skills than their knowledge.