IELTS essay, topic: Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home, why and what are the advantages/disadvantages? Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

In our modern society ordering food is a trend that is very much practiced, therefore preparing meals at home is rejected by us, the people. The main reasons for such a preference may be the low-price that some restaurants’ have and without any doubt the time that we can save with ready nourishment. Even though fast food has some clear advantages, its disadvantages should not be forfeited. On one hand, food delivery might be the perfect solution for a busy individual who has no time for making something to eat. We all know that cooking takes a while and requires quite some work, in fact, some of us need an entire day to complete just a meal. Furthermore, it is more expensive to make your own food, compared with delivery one. To illustrate, to prepare something to eat first you need to buy what is needed, then you will need to cook, and afterwards you need to clean. In this context, for someone who is rushed by the time and needs something fast and economically, ordering food from home is a huge advantage. On the other hand, one of the disadvantages of fast food is the fact that you don’t know how fresh your food is. One main aspect that everyone desires is to have fresh products, therefore cooking at home is the safest method to have that. To illustrate, myself, I have worked in a fast food for few months and I can say that not everything was fresh there, a matter of fact, just the salad was duly brought. For this reason, ready-made aliments represent a vast disadvantage for those people who want to have a fresh meal. In conclusion, I believe that the disadvantages of nutriments delivery are something to be aware of, hence people should be served with fresh product. Not doing so can rise big consequences on people’s