Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Environmental problems have gripped many headlines for recent years. Due to the selfishness of humans, the environment is tremendously influenced. Thus, a large number of species are on the verge of extinction and biodiversity can be lost. This essay will consider the main causes and propose some possible solutions to solve this problem. The most important cause of the extinction of species is poaching. Because of the believes that some body parts of valuable creatures can cure acute diseases such as the horn of a rhinoceros, a quantity of poachers tries to hunt them and sell them to make money. Moreover, the destruction of humans to the environment is massive, which can lead to habitat destruction of creatures. Deforestation is increasing at an alarming rate without any supervision. Sewage and garbage from factories and households contaminate water severely, which may poison animals drinking it. The lives of creatures on the earth are being seriously threatened. Fortunately, however, there are still promising solutions to this problem. First of all, individuals need to enhance their environmental conscience and take action from the smallest thing. To exemplify, we can reuse and recycle plastic bags, use biodegradable packing to limit the number of harmful chemicals released into the atmosphere. The government also needs more severe punishment for these poachers and people who have a total disregard for the climate. Propagandizing about protecting the environment should also be done on the media such as TV, radio, or Facebook. In conclusion, the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity are serious problems that are primarily caused by poaching, along with the ignorance of environmental issues of humans. I recommend that the government should tackle this problem by imposing harsher punishment and propagandizing to enhance the environmental conscience of the individuals.