In most countries disabled people are not catered for adequately, e.g. buildings are often inappropriately designed. Governments rely too heavily on charities and voluntary organizations to provide assistance and funding. What further measures could be taken to assist disabled people. Discuss.

People with disabilities always require a special treatment in our society. However, assisting disabled people is still a dilemma in many nations. This causes problems that it is crucial to find solutions to. There are several reasons why disabled people find it hard to be given a superior treatment. Firstly, it is true that many buildings were constructed without any concerns about handicapped persons. It may lead to more difficulty for those who want to access these buildings if there is no particular infrastructure, and this might make the social complexity of disabled people more seriously. Furthermore, the governments depend too much on charities and voluntary organizations in order to supply help and to raise appeals. This pale actions of the administrations can decrease the effectiveness and the efficiency of social efforts, which aimed to shrink the gap between disabled and normal human. Thus, a community where disabled people always be locked of special help is an inadequate society, so it is important to find solutions. Some solutions might be used to cope this problem. The first is that building owners and related people should increase the consciousness of helping disabled people when they are planning for constructing. Although the payment for setting up some special infrastructure is not a prohibitively expense, the owners can obtain more than giving such as reputation about the kindness and the morale, namely special elevator and restrooms for people of disability. In addition, authorities should act aggressively in concerning their disabled subjects so that it may create a resonance for better assistance. These actions can decrease pressure of volunteers and charities then conjunction used in comparatives than they may spread more humanitarian aid to more handicapped people. In conclusion, giving an intensive care for people of disability is important in our society. In my view, the best way to deal with this problem is to take more care and concentrate on disabled people and just show how it is important to everyone.