Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, with the increasing amount of urbanization, people are migrating more and more to the cities. It is necessary to build mammoth buildings in order to provide sufficient space for people living in the congested and crowded cities which is a certain statement. While whether the designs and architecture should be controlled by the government or companies who raises the funds for investment is a controversial topic. Both the views will be discussed and the conclusion will be given after that. To begin with, Building designed by individuals or companies are mostly seen to be considered the monetary benefits and ignoring the emergency exits or fire safety equipment which can be dangerous for people in the emergency conditions. Moreover, if the buildings are monitored by government, the quality of construction tools can also be supervised. On the other hand, it is important to architect the buildings for their fundraisers. As they are investing in the buildings, they expect some monetary benefits. The investor companies can build the skyscrapers according to the status of their cities and can add extra facilities. They will also consider the tourist attraction and people's need for their own financial advantages. The designs can be constructed with new ideas and themes only if investors have the power to choose their own design. To conclude, it is understandable that Building designs are very important for the companies who pays for the buildings and it is beneficial for customers too, but the safety of people is also an undeniable concern. So, companies should have the power to build their own designs, but only by following the laws and regulations given by government.