People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that practicing migrated nation's norms is better for the immigrants. In my opinion, although it will help the migrants to adjust in the new environment, some values they should keep remain same as before to provide original identity. On the one hand, Adopting overseas' cultures benefits the emigrants to grasp certain opportunities. Moving to an abroad means, the immigrants will find them in a fresh ambiance, where they will have to face different languages, behaviours and cultures. Therefore, if they inculcate these local life-oriented characteristics, they will be well fitted in the current communities and comply to obtain certain privileges. For example, employers of Quebec, prefer to recruit those emigrants, who have good command in french and well adopted with cold atmosphere. However, practicing all foreign traditions can be a threat to the own values. Because, exercising foreign customs will make the immigrants become habituated to it. As a result, they might feel less interest to use their original property in some instances, which will not only disappear the origin of the user, but the world will gradually lose its diversity. Consequently, the earth will become mundane because of having no attractions. For instance, Canada is recognised as a multi-cultural country, which makes it an apex nation of tourism; hence, losing varieties by following same features by the inhabitants, might let it unattractive to the travellers. In conclusion, exercising overseas' habits is beneficial for the emigrants' to survive in the present society, meanwhile, over-employing of these might create a disappearance of the originality. Nevertheless, wherever an individual is stayed, he should instill this amount of foreign norms, which will not affect his belongings.