“The young generation of teenagers is less well behaved than the previous generations of teenagers.” Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, life has changed dramatically due to technological developments and globalizations, which has impacted greatly on how people live, interact and communicate. Therefore, it is true that many people, especially older people believe that the behaviours of the young generations of youngsters these days are worse than the preceding generations of teenagers. While I agree that some teenagers are extremely well-behaved, I believe that the behaviour of the young generations of youngsters nowadays are worsen than the preceding generations and the reasons will be covered in this essay. On the one hand, a number of youngsters are strongly aware of their responsibilities in their family and the society. They are more intelligent, more responsible and more well-mannered. These offsprings have made a great contribution to the countries such as inventing new technology to assist humans in working, volunteering financial support for the poor and protecting the environment. Not only maintaining the culture and good values of the previous generations, youngsters nowadays are devoting their life to serve their country. On the other hand, however, most of the teenagers have a tendency to be less well-behaved than the preceding generations. One commonly cited reason is the impact of the Internet on teenagers. The young generations have a great opportunity to connect with the Internet, which have a large number of detrimental information, videos and games. Many youngsters are addicted to these things and become isolated from the world outside. Consequently, they turn into anti-social individuals and commit serious crimes. Another reason for the bad behaviours of youngsters is the lack of care from parents. In modern life, working parents are always busy with professional duties, which leaves them alone little time left for child-caring responsibilities. Therefore, youngsters can hardly distinguish between socially acceptable and accusable behaviours, which make them easily make mistakes such as acting less polite and respectful to others or they can be poisoned by harmful lifestyles such as violence or impoliteness. In conclusion, although there are still a large number of teenagers that are well-behaved, it is clear that the young generation of teenagers nowadays is worse than the previous generation.