"The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?" Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

E-shopping is growing enormously, and it is suspected that it will cause the shutdown of all local retailers in cities and towns. Although online shopping is preferred for its various benefits, I believe it can not replace the need for having local shops. The major benefit of choosing to shop on the internet is that it is time-effective. People can relax in their homes while shopping over the phone, without the need to travel to the shops. Even though they do not need to visit every retailer to check for either variety or price, instead, they just sit comfortably and look at different websites. This assists in having more idle time for other activities. Another positive aspect of e-shopping is eliminating geographical barriers, as individuals are able to explore and order products outside their own country, without worrying about transportation. Indeed, many online sellers charge no or minimal delivery fees. This makes it feasible for people to wear or eat things that are not even locally available. Local shops are the first preference for buying fresh produce. The nature of certain items, such as fruits and vegetables, makes them unsuitable to be purchased on websites because people can not guess how fresh they are. This makes it unavoidable for everyone to go to the local market to get these items of good quality. To conclude, it can be said that despite the accessibility to international brands and the time-saving advantages of online shopping, local shops are the first preference to purchase goods of some specific types.