Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is widely believed that having an examination certificate from a prestigious university will have a higher opportunity to work for a renowned business with a high salary. However, some people think that experience and soft skills are important for a well-paid job. From my perspective, both things have the same importance and the reasons will be covered in this essay. First of all, university education is important because of its necessity for a number of professions. It is undeniable that special knowledge and training is required in some works. Therefore, academic understanding needs to be learned and practiced carefully in universities. For example, doctors need to have good rounding in medical or technical skills in surgery to cure for people. Similarly, having thorough knowledge of building and materials is indispensable to an engineer. Nevertheless, it is clear that experience and practical skills are much more important than academic knowledge in some certain professions. This is because in some careers, skills are only learned from real-world experience with a quantity of efforts. For instance, if someone wants to be a professional chef or entrepreneur, they need to work laboriously and know the way to learn valuable experience from their failure. In conclusion, while specialist knowledge and training is required in some certain professions, real-world experience and soft skills are essential for other fields. In my opinion, I believe that both of these options are important. However, the choice may depend on the job that a person wants to do.