Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, money is one of the most significant elements in our lives. So, for many people, it may seem appropriate to marry for salary rather than emotion. Certainly, wage plays an important part in our lives. It is challenging for any persons to accept a partner who does not have payment, or at least a job to take care of their future family. Hence, the expression, “marry for money” seems appropriate, in some extent, at least. However, I believe that a wedding should involve a combination of both appreciation and wealth. Clearly, the taste should be the foundation of any marriage. This is because firstly, fondness is such a strong bond between two persons, who have their own lives, yet become one. They can share each other’s sadness or happiness in order to overcome any difficulties in daily lives. Moreover, tenderness fosters maturity because each member of a couple no longer has responsibility only for themselves, but also for their partner. These are just two, key reasons why marrying for appreciation should always be encouraged. In my opinion, emotion and cash are equally necessary. A marriage relying solely on wealth might rapidly disintegrate in the unfortunate event of the payment running out. Similarly, a merger relying on taste alone might sometimes come to an end if the couple could not earn enough salary to manage their family obligations such as paying bills, or buying food. Therefore, appreciation and wage should stand together in a merger, even though their contribution might often be somewhat unequal. To summarise, wedding without either wage or emotion could come to an unfortunate end. For that reason, I would claim that they both make their own, vital contribution to the creation of a happy family.